National Programme 2017-2019


„Improvement of safety and working conditions” – phase IV (2017-2019)


Phase IV is the next stage of the National Programme for the Improvement of Safety and Working Conditions”. The Council of Ministers previously adopted Resolution No 117/2007 on 3 July 2007 for Phase I (2008-2010), Resolution No 154/2010 on 21 September 2010 for Phase II (2011-2013) and Resolution No 126/2013 on 16 July 2013 for Phase III (2014-2016).

Since 2008, the programme has fulfilled the role of a national strategy for creating proper working conditions that protect the life and health of workers.  


Structure of the programme


The thematic scope of Phase IV of the programme is divided into two parts: A – Tasks related to the services of the state
and B – Research and development projects.


Part A – Tasks related to the services of the state include the following thematic groups:


Group 1

Establishing OSH standards

Group 2

Developing methods and tools for the prevention and reduction of occupational risk in the workplace

Group 3

Developing a system to test machinery, technical equipment, and tools as well as personal and collective protective equipment

Group 4

Developing a system for OSH education, information and promotion.


Part B – Research and development tasks include projects within the following main research areas:

Area I

Maintaining work ability

Area II

New and emerging risks related to new technologies and work processes

Area III

Materials engineering and advanced technologies for OSH

Area IV

Developing a safety culture